United Wardrobe EN Help Center home page

Articles in this section

Adding and managing your items

When you want to start selling your items, you can add them to your personal wardrobe, on your UW account. You can easily add as many products as you want and edit them whenever you want.

Adding an item

You can add an item by going to the menu on the left side of the screen. In the list, you will find “Add product”. Here you will be asked to fill in all the details of your item, such as sizes, brand, color, state and the original price. Make sure  you allocate the item to the right department so potential buyers can find your products. We have different departments such as Men, Women, Boys, Girls, Babies and Unisex. When you add an item which is suitable for both men and women (or boys and girls) you first select the department Men/Women, Boys/Girls, then activate the Unisex option. Make sure you add enough pictures for the buyers to see what they are buying. You can also add tags for more information. 

The next step is to set a price for your item. As soon as you fill in a brand and an original price, we have a price recommendation for you! This is based on best sells on our platform for similar items. You can however set your own price. You can also indicate if you want to support bidding on this item. 

In the last step, you will need to indicate the package type. Is it a small or a big item and would it therefore fit into a small or a big package? Per shipping method we added information to help you make the right decision, simply click on the method to view this information. Some shipping methods have a weight limit, it is wise to weigh your small items on a kitchen scale. Make sure you add the right shipping method, based on this we calculate the shipping fees to be paid to the buyer!

You are now ready, click on 'Add product' and the item will be uploaded to your wardrobe, ready to be bought! You can immediately add another product or check out your own wardrobe first.

If it's the first time that you add a product, you will also be asked :

  • to go through an identity verification so we can safely transfer the money to you (we cannot pay you without this). You will need to enter your full name and date of birth (as shown on your ID documents), your address and your bank account number/IBAN. This information will then be verified. If cannot be verified, you will be asked for additional information. This information will be private and won't be shared with other users.
  • if you would like to enable delivery through service points. In case you do want to enable this option for the buyer, we will ask you to select your default service point (used in case of returns).
Your address will also be important in case of returns. This is the one we will provide to the buyer when a return request has been accepted.

Modifying an item

You can modify a product at any given time, if the product is not sold. You can do this by going to the menu on the left side of the screen. In the menu, you can find the option 'My wardrobe'. You will be redirected to your wardrobe and see all of your items. When you want to modify one, simply click on the product and choose 'Edit'. You are now back in the screen with all the information and you can add pictures, edit colors or set a lower price! Once you have made your modifications, click on 'Save changes', your item will be updated right away!

Reactivating an item

Your items will be online for a couple of weeks. When it is not sold, it will be deactivated or expired. In this way, we prevent our platform from an overload of 'old items'. When an item (or a couple of your items) is expired, you will receive an email about this. Through the link in the email you can reactivate your product. 

You can reactivate an item by going to Menu > My wardrobe. You will see which one expired, by clicking on one of them, you will access the reactivation screen. Here you will see which items are available to be reactivated. Select the items you want to reactivate and continue. You will be asked if you want to reduce your prices. Your item was not sold so we ask you if you maybe want to lower your price to you increase your selling opportunities. If you do not want to reduce your prices, you can also choose that option. Once you are done, your items will be reactivated and back for sale!

Sometimes other users have your item in their favorites, they will see it when your item has expired. If they still want to buy it, they can send you a reactivation request! You will get this by email and in your notifications. The chance of selling that item then increased! When you reactivated the item, the user who sent you the request will get an update about this.

Since July 2020, sellers need to have their identity verified before we can pay them out. If yours has not been verified when you re-activate an item, you will be asked to do so then. 

Was this article helpful?